Creating users for your ViewMedica.com account is helpful, especially if you have staff that manages different aspects of your practice. You may want your staff to create presentations or VMcast loops, but not add services to your account. With user accounts, you'll have complete control over each user’s permissions.

Start by signing into your account on ViewMedica.com. If you don’t remember how to sign in, see our logging in tutorial.

From the side menu, under "Account Settings," click on “Users/Permissions”. The Users and Groups management page lists the users and user groups created for your account.

Primary User

All accounts have a primary user. The primary user has full access to all features of the ViewMedica service. They can add or remove services and subscription content, manage users, change billing information, and everything else that can be done in the ViewMedica administration area. There can only be one primary user.

Add a new user

  1. Click the “Add New User” button to create a new user. Create a username and password and enter the contact information for the new user. Click “Save.”

  2. Assign permissions for the new user. Use the preset permissions at the top of the page (Web Manager, TV Manager, or Administrator), or select “Custom” and check the boxes next to the permissions you want that user to have.

  3. Click the “Save” button when you're finished.

Delete a user

To remove a user, click the "minus" icon to the far right of the user block.

Create a user group

User groups are a good way to give several users the same permissions.

  1. Click on the “Create New Group” link in the “User Groups” section. Give your group a name and click “Save”.

  2. The new group will show up under your “User Groups” listing. Click the “Group Permissions” link next to the new group. Set the permissions for this group. You can use the preset permissions at the top of the page (Web Manager, TV Manager, or Administrator), or select “Custom” and check the boxes next to the permissions you want this group to have. Any user added to this group will take on the group permissions.

Delete a user group

To remove a user group completely, click the "x" icon to the far right of the group block. The users will reappear under the "Users" section. Any user in that group will revert to its original individual permissions.

Add a user to a group

  1. Select the “Add to Group” link next to a current user’s name.

  2. Choose the group to add the user to from the "Select Group" dropdown. If you don't have any users created, create one and then add it to the group.

Ungroup a user

If you need to reassign a user to a different group or give a user its own permissions, you'll need to ungroup it first.

  1. Click the "Ungroup" link next to the user you want to reassign or remove from the group.

  2. The user will reappear under the "Users" section and will revert to its original individual permissions.


Did this answer your question?